Faculty

shahzad

Shahzad Bashir

Lysbeth Warren Anderson Professor in Islamic Studies
bldg 70 rm 72f
650.736.8488
sbashir@stanford.edu

carl

Carl W. Bielefeldt

Walter Y. Evans-Wentz Professor of Oriental Philosophies, Religions, and Ethics
bldg 70 rm 71c | 650.723.0469
carl@stanford.edu

charlotte

Charlotte Elisheva Fonrobert

Associate Professor
bldg 70 rm 71b
650.725.1713
fonrober@stanford.edu

hester200

Hester Gelber

Professor | John and Lydia Pearce Mitchell University Fellow in Undergraduate Education
bldg 70 rm 72k | 650.723.0472
hgelber@stanford.edu

paul-duotone

Paul Harrison

Professor and Department Chair | George Edwin Burnell Professor of Religious Studies
bldg 70, rm 72e
650.736.8688
paulh1@stanford.edu

linda200

Linda Hess

Senior Lecturer
bldg 70 rm 72d
650.725.9732
lionda@stanford.edu

ari

Ari Y. Kelman

Associate Professor by courtesy | School of Education
485 Lasuen Mall
650.723.0792
aykelman@stanford.edu

john200

John Kieschnick

Robert H.N. Ho Family Foundation Professor in Buddhist Studies
bldg 70 rm 71j
650-.723.0465
John.Kieschnick@stanford.edu

Mark E. Lewis

Associate Professor by courtesy | School of Humanities & Sciences, History Department
723-2664
mel1000@stanford.edu

KGL3

Kathryn Gin Lum

Assistant Professor
bldg 70 rm 72j2
650.736.3586
kgin@stanford.edu

barbara

Barbara Pitkin

Senior Lecturer
bldg 70 rm 72j1
650.723.2895
pitkin@stanford.edu

behnam200

Behnam Sadeghi

Assistant Professor
bldg 70 rm 71A
650.723.2933
behs@stanford.edu

tom-03

Thomas Sheehan

Professor and professor by courtesy in Philosophy
bldg 70 rm 72g
650.723.3322
tsheehan@stanford.edu

brent-02

Brent Sockness

Associate Professor
bldg 70 rm 72b
650.723.4051
sockness@stanford.edu

yuhan-02

Yuhan Sohrab-Dinshaw Vevaina

Lecturer : Zoroastrianism and Ancient and Late Antique Iran
bldg 70 rm 72a2
650.723.2168
vevaina@stanford.edu

lee

Lee H. Yearley

Walter Y. Evans-Wents Professor of Oriental Philosophies, Religions, and Ethics
bldg 70 rm 72h | 650.723.0466
yearley@stanford.edu

visiting scholars

emeritus faculty

robert

Robert C. Gregg

Teresa Hihn Moore Professor, Emeritus
encina west 214
650.736.8122
rgregg@stanford.edu

van

Van Harvey

George Edwin Burnell Professor of Religious Studies, Emeritus
vharvey@stanford.edu

student

David Nivison

Walter Y. Evans-Wentz Professor of Oriental Philosophies, Religions and Ethics, Emeritus
dnivison@stanford.edu